I Made A Mistake...

and the outcome will shock you.

Listen, we all make errors.

We all make mistakes, and we're all gonna fail from time to time.

Before you close this email, I'm not here to preach to you about how you need to embrace the failures.

You've heard that shit time and time again.

Not to say it's not solid advice, but I've recently learned something about mistakes that I wanted to share with you.

I offer a new perspective that I want you to consider.

So, let me begin by asking you a simple question:

What do all these things have in common?

Penicillin

Plastic

Pacemakers

Post-it notes

No, it's not that they all start with "P"... although you wouldn't be wrong.

It’s a list of inventions that were discovered by accident.

Even the ancient Chinese alchemists mixed saltpeter, sulfur, and charcoal in search of immortality.

Needless to say, they didn't find it...

But what they did stumble across was gunpowder. They realized their invention was incendiary and immediately used it in warfare.

And look, you're probably thinking:

"That's a cute fact, but how does this apply to me?"

My answer to that is this:

There's a saying that success doesn't happen by accidentand while that's true...

Paradoxically, there can be success standing right before you IN the mistake.

Like the inventions I shared earlier, the mistakes could be better than the goal you were aiming toward. 

Consider how many outcomes that might've changed somebody’s life have been overlooked because they were so focused on the end goal, they missed the revelation right in front of them.

When you make a mistake, you may be tempted to intervene, correct it, or even ignore it.

But instead, take a step back and try to see if there's anything to be gained from it.

Is there a lesson in here somewhere?

How can this be used in other ways?

Is this redirecting me to my true passion or calling?

Ask yourself these questions and always remain open to the new and unknown.

Don't let your mistakes go to waste.

Talk soon,

Mason from New Mentalities

When you’re ready, here are 3 ways I can help you achieve your goals:

#1 – Take full control of your life

 Steal the only life planner that starves your distractions, feeds your focus, and manages all personal development aspects of your life at the same time – Click Here

#2 – Build an automatic money machine

Discover the secrets that allowed me to turn New Mentalities into an automatic money machine and how you can do exactly the same thing for less than 7 cups of coffee – Click Here

#3 - Permanent motivation in your home

Shop an exclusive collection of 6 bespoke poster designs by New Mentalities. Includes FREE WORLDWIDE shipping on all orders - Click Here